Rudraksha is a seed produced by several species of large evergreen broad-leaved Eliocarpus ganitrus tree. It plays an important role in Hinduism. Rudraksha is organic and is preferentially worn without contact with metal.

Rudraksha is believed to be sacred and have numerous spiritual and medicinal values both as preventive and curative. For example it has protective power against heart ailments. It is also useful for individuals with eye problems and hysteria. It cures stress, depression anxiety also as its spiritual value it is believed that it mitigates the past reactions of karmas and protects against unfortunate events and accidents.

There are multiple types of Rudraksha:

1.Eka Mukhi (One Faced):

Considered to be the rarest one this Rudraksha is not availableeasily. It represents Lord Shiva himself and is generally found in the shape of Cashew nut. It is believed the one who possess it attains happiness, prosperity and gets his desires fulfilled easily. It helps in developing divine attitude and in curing many ailments..

2.Dwi Mukhi (Two Faced):

It represents Ardhanareshwar i.e.a joint image of Shivparvathi. It blesses the wearer with self-control, unity and harmony. Wearer develops good relations with the people in his life and gets cured from emotional instability.

3.Tri Mukhi (Three faced):

It represents Incarnation of Agni or Fire God. It amplifies memory power and concentration also improves eye sight. It is considered beneficial for depression, retrograde amnesia, epilepsy, Parkinson disease and also worn by wives for maintaining good relations with spouse.

4.ChaturMukhi (Four faced):

It represents Brahma Swaroopa.It increases intelligence and grasping power, treats skin diseases. It blesses wearer with melodious speech and is useful in early stages of epilepsy.

5.Panch Mukhi(Five faced):

It representsRudra Kalagni.It brings sound health by removingsome characteristics of human naturelike Kama (Lust), Lopa (Greed), Mooha (Attachment), Krodha (Anger), and Ahankar (Ego).Usedextensivelyin malas for wearing and chanting mantras it is considered to connect wearer to grace of Lord Shiva.

6.Shan Mukhi (Six Faced):

It is ruled byLord Kartikeya.It is very useful in cases of fits, hysteria and chest pains.It improves the intellectual area in the brain and makes wearer more attentive and helps in retaining his memory power. It is also good for prevention ofnose, throat, eyes, sexual organs, bladder, and kidneysrelated diseases.

7.Sapta Mukhi (Seven Faced):

Itrepresents Goddess Mahalaxmi. Its wearer is blessed withpleasure, peace, cheerfulness, simplicity, easiness and happiness. It is considered good for wearing for financial growth and strengthening the digestive system.

8.AshthaMukhi (Eight Faced):

It represents the beloved Lord Ganesha.It is considered to destroy all the obstacles in wearer’spath, increase concentration and develop knowledge and wisdom in the wearer.

9.Nava Mukhi (Nine Faced):

It represents the Goddess Durga.The wearer of this Rudraksha is blessed with high will-power, physical strength, fearlessness and dynamism. It also helps in giving up bad habits and is useful for staying away from multiple dseases.

10.DashaMukhi (Ten Faced):

It representsLord Narayan an avatar of Lord Krishna.Wearing it gives protection from evil eye, negative energies, and psychic attacks.Itrelieves depression by calming the nerves and promotes self-healing.

11.EkaDaskaMukhi (Eleven Faced):

It representsthe 11 Rudras.Its wearer becomes prosperous and attains divine consciousness, wisdom, self-control, fearlessness and success. It also helps in body aches and liver related problems.

12.DwadashaMukhi (Twelve Faced):

It represents the Lord Sun. The wearer of this Rudraksha experiences release in stress, anger and worries. He attains leadership qualities,confidence and motivation. It is also god for one relate diseases like arthritis,osteoporosis etc.